It’s Mutt’s Day

Carter

It’s national mutt’s day! This is my rescue dog, Carter. A friend of mine rescued this dog about five years ago from a rest area in Ohio. He is a truck driver and didn’t want to take Carter on the road with him so he gave Carter to me. To make a long story short. What a blessing from God he, the dog not the truck driver, is to me.

Carter is well trained and intelligent. He never goes to the restroom indoors and I never have to put him on a leash. He stays right with me on the sidewalk and comes to me when I call him. He is very loving to all people and likes to snuggle. He’s part Jack Russell and part Chihuahua. Carter will be eight years old in September.

Leave a Reply

