Homelessness

image

I have an aspiration to become a writer. My main subject matter will be my experiences as a homeless person. I have made a commitment to publish something in this blog each day. I am also involved in writing my autobiography and redesigning my website as a testimony of my life. Also I’ll be working on writing short stories. This is to make people more aware of the problem of homelessness. Its causes and effects and how people get involved in that lifestyle and end up staying there.
A little about my life and qualifications: I’ll be sixty years old in a few months and have been homeless most of my life since I was twenty eight, except during times that I was in some sort of a program. More about various programs later. I have been up and down the West Coast from San Diego to Seattle, the East Coast from Miami to New York and across this great nation several times on a Greyhound bus. I am grateful that I am a Veteran because I have been able to live the past four years rent free in a little studio apartment. Which is a good thing since I am unemployed and broke. So at least now I do have a roof over my head, such as it is. But I am content in my present circumstances even though I wish that it was different. I often reflect on my past decisions and speculate on what my life could have been like if I had made different decisions. Oh well, the past can’t be changed.
I’m looking forward to the decade of my sixties. As I embark upon this new career as a writer I feel a new since of purpose for my life and am excited to be doing something productive. Also I hope to be able to receive some small monetary compensation for my labors. Even though I am mostly doing this out of enjoyment and in the hopes that some people will read my writings and give me some feedback. I feel that I have a story that needs to be told! Well, all you dear readers out there in Cyberspace, keep checking on me and remember that Jesus loves you!! 😁

5 thoughts on “Homelessness

Leave a Reply

