Prevent Suicide

Robin_Williams

I am reposting this FB entry from June Towle that I found to be very appropriate and perhaps helpful to people who may be suffering depression.

I’m really struggling with that saying,
“Fake it til you make it.”
Take Robin Williams for example… This man spent his whole life making people laugh yet no one knew off his pain. He faked it and he didn’t make it. I really hope people find the courage to get real and be honest about their pain. A burden shared is a burden lessened.
You are not alone… Talk about it.
You can’t get the help and support you need if you don’t share it.
I CARE and I think you matter.

One thought on “Prevent Suicide

Leave a Reply

