I Need Change

Change

I need this prayer today because I have become very complacent and a procrastinator. I need to take 2Cor. 5:17 which says,”Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.” to heart. First of all I need to find some employment where I can afford to buy the necessary things I need, even though I know that God has promised that He would meet every one of our needs if we seek His kingdom first (Mt.6:25-34, Lk.12:22-31). I’m very tired and discouraged at not finding a job and of just sitting around broke. I would like to use my Spiritual gifts to eventually serve the Lord in whatever capacity that He’ll have me serve. But, first priority would be to get some steady income, then it would be easier to do other activities. 

Leave a Reply

