My Cover Letter and Resume

This is a copy of my cover letter for applying for a position in an Urban Ministry. It says a lot about my dreams and ambitions.

I have a strong desire to obtain a position as an Evangelist as well as a Missionary to the homeless population with a Christian non-profit organization.  I wish to do this in order to glorify my Lord, Jesus the Christ.  Another reason is to assist those persons to come to a saving knowledge of Jesus so that they can realize their potential to live a productive and fulfilling life.  I would like to be in a position to offer hope and encouragement. My short term goal is to become a Motivational Speaker and Writer as well as a Christian Counselor. In the longer term I desire to obtain a postgraduate degree in Theology from an accredited University.

As reflected in my enclosed resume, I have over twenty-five years’ experience as a homeless person graduating and finishing many different recovery programs, secular as well Christian.  I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior at the first program that I entered in 1985.  It was at the Los Angeles Rescue Mission.  Since then I have returned to the ways of the world on many occasions.

Approximately two years ago I rededicated my life to Jesus and have been diligently praying and meditating on the Word of God.  Therefore, I strongly believe that it is the Lord’s will that I pursue this service so that I can utilize fully the gifts that the Holy Spirit has bestowed upon me.

Thank you for your consideration of my desire to serve the Lord in your Ministry.  I know that I would be a valuable asset to you as well as to the Lord.

resume

 

Leave a Reply

