My Vision

Today is the first day of the rest of my life!  What is my vision for my future?  I know that I desire to make a positive impact upon the society that I live in.  I want to be useful.  It is so easy to just sit around and do nothing.  That is not who I am.  My mind is in a constant turmoil, not to mention that I am very bored.

I have had extensive experience as a homeless person and have finished many different types of recovery programs throughout the US.  Therefore I think that I am very qualified, mostly through my life experiences, to minister to the needs of the Homeless population.  I desire to impart to them the motivation that they can overcome their present circumstances and become whatever they desire to be.  Much as I am attempting to do in my life.  I also believe in maintaining a Christian worldview, but am not going to try to ram it down anyone’s throat.  I must present the Gospel in love and humility and allow the Holy Spirit to do His work.  Even though of course that I shall look for any opportunity to let others know about Jesus the Christ and how He can change their lives.  I want to do God’s will.  That is my primary motivation.  I know that I can become an effective Evangelist and Christian Psychologist if I put the required effort into it and allow the Holy Spirit to lead me. 

With all the above being said, all that I require is a start in some Ministry or Non-profit organization that can use and take advantage of my skills and gifts.  I am willing to start at the bottom and work my way up to positions of more responsibility as I attain more education and experience.  I feel a strong compulsion to do this because of the prompting of God. I do plan on increasing my education in the fields of Theology and Christian Psychology.  I also have always had a strong thirst for knowledge and to be educated. 

If there is anyone out there who may have any advice or legitimate opportunities for me I would greatly appreciate it.  I am at a slight loss as to where to begin, and how to go about the fulfillment of these goals.

3 thoughts on “My Vision

Leave a Reply

