April 28, 2012

I know that I haven’t written in you in a while. I’ve been kinda busy and really nothing much new has been happening in my life. I’m still going through this here program at US Vets. I finally got moved from the kitchen to a new position as a CSC (Community Service Coordinator). Be careful what you ask for!

I also received my HUD-VASH (section 8) voucher yesterday. That will come in very handy when I move into my own place. All I need to do is just work a little part-time for spending money. I’m semi-retired. But, I still would like to have my own Web Design Studio one day where I can do some freelance work. I also have many hobbies that I need to work on.

I’m taking life one day at a time and am enjoying living in the moment. All I need to do is play the end of the tape when I have that urge to pick up that first drink.

Leave a Reply

