April 7, 2012

Well, it’s been a fairly relaxing Sat. here at US Vets. I don’t have much to say right now. It’s 9:15pm and I have to get up at 4:30am to work in the kitchen. It looks like I may be by myself for breakfast anyway. The other guy, Homer, that was working with me, got kicked out of the program yesterday. I don’t know exactly why. But it must have been a little serious, because the people here try to give us Vets every chance that they can. At least I have never had any problems with the management. But, then again I am pretty good at controlling my tongue and getting along with people. Also I usually am good at following the rules. I’ve always told new people in the program that the hardest part is getting along with all the different personalities that a person has to deal with when you are living in such close proximity to each other. We live in four man rooms, so you have to put up with at least three other people on a constant basis. Some may be snorers, and some may be slobs. But, you have to be very patient and tolerant of other people’s foibles.

Leave a Reply

