April 4, 2012

Hey, I’m exactly 55½ years old today. Well, I requested to get out of the kitchen today. It should happen soon. Not that I’m lazy or anything. It’s just that I’ve never cared for work in the Food Service Industry. Also, I don’t need the added stress that this job is causing me. I need to focus more on my recovery from Alcoholism. That’s the main reason I’m in this program to begin with. I have done the best job possible though. I believe in giving everything that I do my very best, even if it is something that I don’t like.

I had my second Smoking Cessation class last night and I am really serious about quitting this nasty habit. I know that smoking is bad for my health and I’ll live longer if I quit. There is so much that I want to do in life that I need to live as long as I can. Also, tobacco cost so much money these days. Maybe not as much as gas! :-} I figured that I smoke about one pack a day at $5.00 per pack, that’s $150 a month or $1800 a year. I could really use that extra money. Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

