April 1, 2012

April Fool’s Day! Also, happy Palm Sunday!! Windy day in Vegas. It sure gets windy here a lot. The only thing about the weather here that I don’t like. I’ve done my Bible reading for today. I read through the book of Proverbs every month, so I read Proverbs 1 today and Psalm 32. I am also reading the Gospel of Luke right now. I read chapters 14-17 today.

I’ve got a very busy week ahead of me and I need to get my laundry done and get some things organized. I feel good about taking charge of my life and making things happen. I have so many exciting plans for my future and I am very optimistic. I do a lot of meditating on my vision for myself. But, sometimes I wonder if it will all be worth it in the long run. I believe that it will. I can find fulfillment by doing things for my own edification, even if I may not have much time to put my achievements to practical use, as in a career. If it takes me 20 years to get my PhD in Psychology and I’m 75, what the heck, I will have met a primary goal in my life.

Leave a Reply

