March 27, 2012

Got up at 3:30 this morn. to work in the kitchen here at US Vets. I’m actually not lazy and don’t really mind doing things that need doing, esp. if I know what I’m doing. Had a good class on “Worrying” this morn. I need to not worry about things in life that I have no control over. I read a statistic one time that said, “75% of the things that you worry about never happens, 20% of the things that you worry about there isn’t a damn thing that you can do about it, that only leaves 5% that may be legitimate worries that you can do something about.” I also love the “Serenity Prayer.” It’s a big inspiration in my life and I find myself saying it several times a day. “God grant me the serenity to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. Amen!”

Leave a Reply

