March 20, 2012

US Vets logoBeautiful first day of Spring. Temp. in the 60’s, suppose to be in the 70’s rest of the week. I was at the location where we, US Vets, are having the Veteran’s Stand-Down the next couple of days. I was working on the desk signing in the volunteers all day. Got to meet a bunch of swell people. There are going to be a lot of service providers there. I can’t believe that there are so many great agencies out there that are willing to help the Homeless, esp. Vets. I feel very fortunate to be a part of such a great organization full of remarkable people. I am not looking forward to getting up at 3:30am to work in the kitchen tomorrow, though. But, I’ll do what I must. One day at a time with a positive attitude. Keep my focus on a great future. Remember my vision!!

Leave a Reply

