March 17, 2012

Happy St. Paddy’s Day to all you Irish Lads and Lasses out there. As well as all the wannabes. After all who doesn’t want to be Irish? There are Irish folks in my ancestry, so I’m OK with today. Well, it’s a cloudy day in Vegas. Suppose to get rain and heavy winds by tomorrow. I had a good class this morning on “Credit Reports.” It was very informative. I need to establish good credit one of these days. Part of getting my life back on track. I think the only real thing that I have to worry about is a defaulted student loan of a little over $3,000. Also, I had a good meeting with my CM, Alex, just a few minutes ago. He put me another week in the Readiness phase before I start the SS track. I knew that was going to happen. I still have a little work to do. I also did my laundry today. I feel good about that. That’s what I need to do each day: get up on time and go to where I need to go and do those things that I need to do that day to the very best of my ability. And sometimes I even get to do what I want to do. I am trying to become the best person that I can be. I think that I’m a decent, likable, middle-aged man who has a lot to offer other people.

Leave a Reply

